You can find Druskininkai Municipality website here


Lithuania: who is subject to self-isolation upon arrival? Autumn 2020

Every Friday the Ministry of Health of Lithuania publishes lists of countries whose citizens are subject to mandatory 14-day self-isolation upon arrival (autumn 2020)

Lithuania allows arrivals of all the citizens of the countries of the European Economic Area, the Swiss Confederation and of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (EEA), and persons lawfully residing in these countries, except that affected, who arrive from countries with COVID-19 incidence rate above 25 cases/100 000 population over the last two weeks, will have to self-isolate for 14 days.

Self-isolation can last for 10 days, if a person presents a negative COVID-19 test result after at least 8 days in isolation.

Currently COVID-19 incidence rate is low (i.e. below 25 cases per 100 thousand inhabitants) only in three countries: Latvia, Finland and Cyprus.

It should be noted that the lists published on Fridays are not permanent – they may change depending on the situation. So travelers should keep track of this information here: Although the text information is in Lithuanian, You will find a map below, showing COVID-19-affected countries in red.

Find more related restrictions (in English) here.


Mandatory registration for arrivals

Arrivals returning to or arriving in Lithuania by air, sea or land using regular, special and charter services will have to submit their personal data electronically to the staff of the National Public Health Centre (NPHC). This means that before boarding a plane, ferry, bus or train, a person will have to fill in a form on the NPHC website and present the confirmation received – the so-called QR code – during the boarding.


Actual situation in Lithuania

The total number of cases in Lithuania as of September 29, 2020 is 4,578 cases.
In Druskininkai, 3 cases of COVID-19 were recorded.

Virtual map of coronavirus statistics inside Lithuania: